Oxford Limited Governance

Oxford Limited is a private limited company, wholly owned by the University and the Board of Directors are appointed by the General Purposes Committee of Council. The list of current board members is:

  • Phil Smith, non-executive Chairman (former Deputy Finance Director, retired)
  • Chris Evans, Managing Director
  • Dr Glenn Swafford, Director Research Services
  • Christine Fairchild, Director of Alumni Relations
  • Richard Ovenden
  • Kate Blackmon

The board of Oxford Limited are responsible for setting the strategy for the company, monitoring progress and reviewing for approval each new licensing contract proposed by our agents, to ensure that the products to be produced under our name will be relevant to the University, its history or accomplishment's and uphold its reputation. The board submits a report twice a year for review by the General Purposes Committee of Council.